Latest Goodies

It seems all I’ve been doing lately is collecting fabric!

These first two TOTALLY ADORABLE owl fabrics are both by Timeless Treasures. The larger owl print (pictured bottom) is called “Foxy Owls”. I’ve seen a lot of owl fabric come through the shop but the colors and style of these owls are so unique and different, I just love them! I already have a pattern in mind that will showcase the fabric perfectly. – It’s also a SUPER easy pattern that I can whip out in no time. This might just be the next thing on my list of quilts to make!

The smaller, more colorful owl print is a flanel fabric and is called “Bright Owls”. That’s right – it’s a flanel and I’m super excited about it. It is soooo cozy and the little owls are totally funky and cute with their striped and polka dotted features. I think picking fabric to coordinate is going to be a lot of fun.

Owl Fabric

Next up are these lovely batik fat quarter bundles. I received these super STUNNING bundles probably a month or so ago and have just been drooling over them since. They were actually a gift from my parents for no reason at all besides the fact that they were up near a quilt store I love and thought to go in and buy me something. SPOILED, I KNOW! And also super grateful and totally appreciative. :)

I have no plans at the moment right now for these two lovely bundles but I actually really like how they work together. They’re complimentary colors on the color wheel after all. I think I may just use them in the same quilt. Hmm..hmm! We shall see…

Batik Fabric Bundles

Lastly, this isn’t fabric but I had to share as I’ve been going totally insane lately looking for one…

Quilt Hoop

It’s a quilting hoop – specifically, a lap version! Just what I’ve been searching for! Ever since I saw this pin on Pinterest I got it in my head that I had to make a whole cloth quilt and hand quilt it myself. And now thanks to my friend and coworker Sandy at the shop who graciously gave me her old one, I can do just that! Woo hoo! I’m very excited about all my latest goodies.

Now…to start some new projects!!

2 thoughts on “Latest Goodies

    1. Thanks Julie! Glad to hear you have the same hoop and have had a good experience with it. I’m really excited to start using mine soon! :) And I should be posting my finished quilt with the owl print soon. :) I just couldn’t wait to use it!

Leave a Reply

